Finally Christmas

Finally Christmas

I know, it’s not Christmas. This is a christmas present I just finished this weekend. Pathetic. I want to take a picture of them on the recipient’s hands but the specs are:
Pattern: Froot Loop Gloves (click picture for Rav link!) They were free and I’ve made the socks with the same pattern. I thought these looked so elegant.
Yarn: Shibui Merino Silk, a bit over 1 skein (I used the second for the last two fingers!)
Needles: Size 1 circs and DPNS
Mods: I made two pairs of gloves this year and both I decreased two stitches on each finger on the first round. I have large hands for a woman and my boyfriend’s grandma (who these are for) and mother both have small hands.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

