Must get better for yarn

Still sick. I felt better monday and went to work… Then my mistake was not going to bed early and not drinking enough water/tea that day. I felt awful again by mid-day tuesday. Then, wednesday morning woke up with a fever and no voice. Went to the doctors, was told not to talk and not to work for a while. I am now armed with medication, both for the cold (antibiotics) and my allergies which are apparently making it worse.

I’m home again today for the second day in a row, and my plan is to stay up and active until about 1pm then try for a nap. Between now and then, I plan on drinking two teapots full of tea. Luckily I like tea.

I have been knitting – a lot. This Pogona I just started this weekend. It’s for a christmas present.Image

I think I might finish it tomorrow at this rate. I just washed my sweater I’m going to wear to Rhinebeck (no, I didn’t knit it just for rhinebeck but it needed a wash). I have to be better by Saturday and unless my voice magically comes back and I feel 100% I’m not going to work tomorrow. I need to think about what I’m going to dress my good friend Mullica in (whose coming with me but has not knitted a sweater yet), and wash that as well.

I’m thinking of baking some muffins for the morning breakfast on saturday. I’m basically sick of pumpkin. Any suggestions?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Must get better for yarn

  1. Gracey says:

    Love the project in the picture..and glad to see you are blogging again..didn’t know about this blog…sorry you are sick…hope you felt better for Rhinebeck…are you going to NEFF

Leave a Reply

