Moving up – hopefully

I had an interview (on the phone) today. It went well, and I will find out soon if I have the job. Without exhausting everyone with details, it can be called a small beginning, but I hope if I get it will lead to bigger and better things. I think the reason I got this interview is the universe: Three or so days ago, right before I wrote my last post, I came to the conclusion that I didn’t absolutely need a job before the summer and that if I didn’t get one the WHOLE summer, I would live. That if I didn’t get an awesome job right out of college, I would be emotionally alright. And tada, an interview pops up. The universe knew I was balanced and didn’t think I NEEDED this job to live and be happy with myself.

 Image

floor picture-21st birthday

(The only question I may or may not have screwed up on is the “ideal job” question – I was honest, and I didn’t describe the job I was interviewing for, but I didn’t want to suck up so I feel like I did the right thing)

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

