This Weekend

This weekend, I made pizza. After the whole wanting to be a vegetarian, I bought many, many things that I don’t normally buy, which included baby spinach and fresh mozzarella. It turns out, that makes for a great pizza.

I use a simple recipe for the dough, in my bread machine, then add dried basil and oregano and some garlic salt. After it finishes the dough cycle, I take it out, shape it, preheat the oven to about 400 degrees, and poke holes in the dough with a fork to keep it from bubbling too much. I bake the dough ALONE no toppings for about 10 minutes or until the bottom has browned when lifted up by a spatula, the edges should be browning as well. I take it out, brush the whole pizza, crusts and all with olive oil, then a light layer of sauce in the interior of the pizza and for my pizza, fresh mozz, then tomatoes then spinach, then a bit more shredded mozz. Cook that in the oven until the cheese starts to bubble and brown. I love making pizza because it’s pretty delicious from home yet not as greasy.

This weekend I also when to a book sale at the library. It was the last day (and the last 20 minutes!) so it was this whole bag of books for $5.

I even got a couple books I’ve been planning on reading! The rest I’m planning to either sell online or give to my family. It was a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

