Starting anew

To introduce myself: former blogger of Death by Knitting, current tumblratron at Turned into Everything (which evolved from a fashion blog), and recent college graduate.
Avid knitter, baker, and chef. Would love to be avid seamstress as well, but current living situations do not lead to successful sewing (two male roommates: a boyfriend and a good friend, with many male friends, uninterrupted sewing time would not be easy to find).
Employment: Primary, I am a nanny; to one family of very young children and another of older but still young children. Secondarily, a substitute teacher. During all of these jobs, I find time to knit. And I’m always thinking about food, specifically, what to make for dinner.

Because of the whole “recent college graduate” thing, I’m slightly bored. I stopped writing Death by Knitting because I was too busy, but now, instead of coming home to essays and readings, I find nothing is on my plate, therefore, I want to make my own knitting patterns, and make my own dinner consistently (everyday is crazy, but I can definitely be consistent) as well as drink a lot of wine. In this blog I hope to do all of this.

For today: I have improvised a couple scarf patterns as of late and though one is published in Ravelry, I hope to publish the other along with it’s accompanying hat pattern soon: so look forward to that. Today, I made coco au vin – the easy version my mom makes. Next time, I promise pictures and a guide for a recipe.

This weekend: Any suggestions for fancy cookies? I am required to bring a dessert for a family function, finger-food-like.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

